The temple Saleswaram is also known as Saileswaram. The temple is at a distance of 40 km from Mallapur Village existing on the western bank of Krishna River and Srisailam in the beautiful Nallamala Forest area of Mahaboob Nagar District in Telengana State. The temple is at a distance of 60 km from Srisailam and Pilgrims may travel on the Barriage of Srisailam Project. The temple is in a mountain cave and very few know about this Lingamayya Swamy temple. Pilgrims have to travel 58 km from Srisailam by road and to walk 2 km in the forest to reach the temple. The temple is kept open for five days starts from full moon day of telugu month Chaitra comes generally in April. There are two lakes Sarveswara Teerdha and Puskhara Teerdha in the temple. The temple in the narrow cave constructed in 6th or 7th century. Sesha Nath of 16th Century mentioned in Sri Parvatha Purnam about the importance of  this Kaleswaram Temple along with the history of Srisaila Kshethra.

Saleshwaram Lingamayya Swamy

There is a wonderful waterfall of 200 meters height in front of the temple and give utmost joy and pleasure to the visitors.

The particulars of the temple may ascertained from 084660 98157 over phone. The temple will be kept opened from moring 6 to 11 and evening 4 to 8. The Telegana Road Transport Corporation fly busses from all the major towns and cities in the temple opening dates. Pilgrims may visit the temple on the remaining days with the Special permission of the Forest Department. There are busses from Hyderabad with a fare of Rs.1000/- per person and booking available wtih Surya with Cell No. 9700986427.